My Life in Food

Last week, I took Sam up on a challenge to photograph everything that I ate beginning Monday, November 20th until I went to bed on Sunday, November 26th. I didn’t think about it for long before agreeing because it sounded like fun and I wanted to get more experience photographing food.

On Sunday night I made sure to put the digital camera batteries in the charger and I was ready to go on Monday morning. This was not a typical food week for me, because I had a lot of family in town visiting for Thanksgiving that would be staying through Monday morning. Our crew for much of the week included my husband, my sister and her husband and in-laws, my parents, and my little brother. That made nine of us in all.

Because we were such a large group, and almost everyone was in from out of town, we alternated between eating out and my cooking. Featured in some the photos are several of my family’s favorite restaurants in the area, because everyone has his or her own special requests when they come to town.

Looking over the week of pictures makes me realize a few interesting things about my food life. I live on tea, wine and vegetables. I never eat traditional breakfast food unless I am at a restaurant, and my obsession with food clearly comes from my family. When we get together we talk and eat, eat and talk, and most of what we talk about is what we have eaten, would like to eat, or whatever we are eating at the time.

View a slide show of my week by clicking here, or view the web album by clicking here. I forgot to weigh myself this morning, but I will do it tomorrow morning and report back on the damage.

7 Comments

Filed under cooking and food, Food, photography, Uncategorized

7 responses to “My Life in Food

  1. Fun, in a crazy sort of way, wasn’t it? 🙂

    I love your banana picture, and the one of the yellow teapot.

  2. beccy

    It sounds like you had a busy but fun week with your family.

    Great slideshow.

  3. Do you want company for these visits? great collection of foodphotos. Looks like you are having fun!

  4. sam

    Amy – thanks so much for taking part – sorry about taking so long with the round up, I am doing it now so it should be posted for tomorrow.
    It’s fun going through them all to see what everybody eats.

  5. “I live on tea, wine and vegetables”
    -there could be worse things!

  6. nu

    I envy your diet…
    oh and Great Photos!

Leave a Reply

